XLII

Super Bowl weekend is upon us as the undefeated New England Patriots look to make history against Manning the Younger and the New York Giants. And, just like every year, my greatest hope is that the game actually lives up to the hype.

Unfortunately, I don’t think it will happen. The Patriots are too good and too intent on achieving the perfect season, and there is no way Eli will be able to best Tom Brady on the biggest stage in pro football. The Giants best chance to beat the Pats was back in week 17, at home, up by 12 in the third quarter. As much as it would be cool for the game to play out as it did a month ago, I don’t see it happening.

My official prediction is Patriots 31, Giants 17.

Lauren and I will be viewing the game with some friends in the city, allowing the game to become a true even full of good food and fellowship.

May you all find a special place to enjoy Super Bowl Sunday.

Have a tremendous weekend. Mine will be busy, but good.

    • Chris
    • February 3rd, 2008

    My favorite quotes include:
    “there is no way Eli Manning”.

    and the Rob Bellish: “May you all find a special place to enjoy Super Bowl Sunday”.

    Eli- my God. seriously.

  1. Unreal, right? As disappointing as yesterday’s game was, and as much as I hate to say it, I have to give props to Eli for that last minute TD pass to Plaxico. Most of the credit should go to the Giants D who didn’t let Brady do his thing. I thought that with 35 seconds on the clock, the Pats magic would kick in. Wow. I still can’t believe it. At least it was an entertaining game. Thanks for keeping me accountable to my comments, Chris. Punk.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

