’tis the season

It’s May 1, and we all know what that means: the kickoff to the summer movie season. Countless sequels, remakes, superheroes and over the top comedies. Oh, I love it. Break out the Dr. Pepper and the Nibs and get ready. Not that I’ll really be able to hit up a bunch of movies this summer while saving up for Scotland, but a dude can dream, right? If I had to narrow it down, here are the high five that I am most psyched about this summer, with the accompanying trailer.

5. Tropic Thunder

4. Wall-E

3. Prince Caspian

2. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

1. The Dark Knight

Tropic Thunder could go either way, but right now it does look pretty hilarious to me. Honorable mention goes to Kung Fu Panda, Pineapple Express, Step Brothers and Iron Man. And I’m pretty sure I will be staying away from the likes of Hancock, the new Hulk and Don’t Mess With The Zohan.

I am certain that I will miss Cinema City more than once over the next few months.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

