a wonderland wednesday

Lauren and I took advantage of some Nestle benefits today and hooked it up with some discounted tickets to Canada’s Wonderland. It was a cloudy with a chance of rain kind of day, which worked out perfect because the park was pretty quiet and we did not have to wait more than 15 minutes for any ride.

And that included the new Behemoth, Canada’s biggest, fastest and tallest roller coaster ever. [Check the stats here for some context on what kind of ride this is]. We decided to tackle it early, and hit it first. As we were making our ascent, I wished that I had brought some adult diapers, fearing some sort of accident downstairs. And that was only halfway up. On the way down the first drop [75 degrees, 125 km/h], I really wanted to swear, but couldn’t because it was not possible for any noise to come out of my mouth. After I regained my voice, however, I confess that I dropped more than a few “holy poops*” [not actual term used.]. All I can say is that this was the scariest ride I have ever been on, but crazy fun.

After that, we did a tour and tackled the other rides. We ended up going on my least favorite ride [The Bat] at which point I got a case of the Lucille Ostero dizzies, and the tummy wasn’t right for the rest of the day. We pressed on, though, and we hit every major ride in the park, except for the stand up coaster. [Side note: What’s the deal with the name changes on some rides? Top Gun for life. None of this Flight Deck garbage].

Then it was off to a McLaren favorite hot spot, Nando’s, for supper. A step up from Swiss in the chicken game, according to us.

And now that we’re home and recovered, it’s time for Game 6.

Not bad for a Wednesday, if I do say so myself.

[NBA Finals preview coming tomorrow!]

  1. That sounds amazing. I think I need to check this place out one day.
    Hope you guys are doing well.

  2. kara – i think the FW young adults should do a day trip to canada’s wonderland. we’ll meet you there – it would be a blast! all the best as you finish up with school.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

