blogging aberdeen

In two days, Lauren and I will be boarding a plane and flying to Scotland [via Ireland]. I have been thinking about how to go about recording this next year in terms of my blog and facebook etc. Part of me has wanted to scrap both and go old school, free from the competition to keep up and compare lives and unsure of how many people actually take the time to check this in the first place, keeping in touch via email, Skype and even [gasp] letters. The idea has also come up to start a whole new blog for the Aberdeen experience. But, I think I am just going to maintain the status quo. I have been blogging for three and a half years now, and enjoy it. Certainly with all of the things that I am set to see and learn, there will be no shortage of blog topics. So, the stoop will live on, pictures will be added on facebook, and we will do our best to help people get a glimpse of Aberdeen living.

Please keep us in your prayers over the next few days as we a) try to get that car sold, b) pack, c) continue our goodbyes and d) tie up all the loose ends.

    • JT
    • September 2nd, 2008

    Dude, how much are you looking for the Golf? Send me some specs, I have a friend looking for a car at the moment.

    • Sabrina
    • September 3rd, 2008

    I’ve been soliciting the Golf…with no luck. Too bad she doesn’t have 4 doors. Continuing to think of you two as you tie up loose ends and get ready to jet off to Europe! Oh how exciting. Give that wonderful wife of yours a GIGANTIC hug for me. Wish I could be there to do it in person.

    • Ian
    • September 4th, 2008

    JT – thanks for looking out, but it’s sold! i’ll email when some info on aberdeen when i get there if you’re still interested.

    Sabrina – thanks for the continued prayers and encouragement. i will forward the hug. i hope that all goes well as you start back @ prov as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

