StoopCentre

Welcome to another edition of StoopCentre, a brief look at some interesting sports stories that have recently caught my eye.

[Please play this video to get the full intro effect].

– On Drive This yesterday, they got people to call in and predict the Final Four’s in the NHL and NBA. Here are mine:
NHL – Boston, New Jersey, Vancouver, San Jose
NBA – Cleveland, Boston, LA Lakers, Houston

– I believe the over/under on Blue Jays victories this year has been set at 79. If I were a gambling man, I would take the under.

– World Cup 2010 qualifying matches are taking place this week. I am planning on going out to the pub to watch Scotland v Iceland tomorrow night in a must win for the home side. I wouldn’t mind catching a bit of the England match as well. I am also really liking the new England football shirt, seen below.

– I mentioned Tiger Woods’ latest heroics in my last post. Here’s the video:

And that’s another edition of StoopCentre.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

