round one

The 2009 NHL Playoffs begin tonight, and sadly, I probably won’t get to watch many games. I am debating whether or not I should stay up to watch game 1 of the Bruins series tomorrow night. I’m not as young as I used to be, so we’ll see. If things go the way I hope they do, I will need to save my energy for the later rounds. And heck, with football matches like this one going on, my sports fix is being taken of UK style. Anyway, here are my predictions for round one.

East
Boston v Montreal – Bruins in 5.
Washington v NY Rangers – upset special #1, Rangers in 6.
New Jersey v Carolina – upset special #2, Hurricanes in 7.
Pittsburgh v Philadelphia – Penguins in 6.

West
San Jose v Anaheim – I would not be surprised if Anaheim wins this series, but Sharks in 6.
Detroit v Columbus – Red Wings in 5.
Vancouver v St. Louis – Canucks in 6.
Chicago v Calgary – Blackhawks in 7.

Feel free to share your own predictions.

  1. glad you picked the ‘hawks to beat out your own. Now give us the Easter pics!

  2. i’ve never been partial to picking Canadian cities. i just call it the way i see it. and i’ll post some durham pics as soon as i see some from Canterbury … besides the one of you and Rowan. we should catch up soon.

  3. Yeah, I was just thinking and telling Allison that we should try to get together again. I’d love to hear more about how you enjoyed Durham. Hope all is well w/ both you and Lauren!

  1. April 30th, 2009

Leave a Reply

