done times three

Today marks the end of the three following things.

1. I handed in my last paper this morning, 1500 words on ‘The Role of the Bible in Ministry.’ I no longer have any classes to attend or papers to hand in @ the University of Aberdeen, with only two exams and some thesis writing standing in the way of achieving a Master’s.

2. The Bruins season is officially over after they lost a very disappointing game seven to the Hurricanes last night. This loss is a tough one because I had very high hopes for my favorite professional sports team and thought they had a great mix of talent to at least make it to the third round. But hey, Boston has not reached the Conference Finals since I was 11 years old, so I guess I’ve developed an ability to shake it off. Maybe the one team that I support that has actually won something in my lifetime can keep up their fine start and give me something to cheer for in the fall.

3. Lauren and I will be gathering with our friends the Stalder’s and the Merrick’s this evening to watch the season finale of LOST. I’m going to have to sit down and post about season 5 at some point because it has been legendary. I can’t wait to find out what happens and how they set up the final season. Should be a great evening.

Speaking of great shows, time to watch the finale of The Office.

ps. you may have noticed that I have tinkered with the look of the stoop once again. If you want to comment on this or any post in the future, all you need to do is click on reply’ at the top right of each post. I don’t know if this theme will stick – any feedback on how it looks would be awesome. Oh yeah, and I signed up for Twitter, and my ‘tweets’ will automatically be posted on the right. We’ll see how it goes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

