hey june

‘sup?

‘Tis the eve of my final exam, and it brings great joy to my heart to know that in a Kiefer season I will be riding the rails to Inverness for a few days on the West side. I think I am ready for the exam – provided the right questions are asked, of course. It has been a wild atmosphere for studying around here over the past few days. First of all, the weather has been [pardon my French] friggin’ sweet lately. I’m talking full out 18 hours of sun a day, 20+ degree temps, short sleeves and even some shorts. And these legs were voted ‘best of’ @ Roblin Lake Camp in 1999, so Aberdeen was treated to quite a sight on Saturday! Wait, now that i think of it, maybe that was a prank. Oh well. It’s recorded history now. Anyway, by far the best weather we have experienced in Scotland thus far. Secondly, Lauren’s Mom and step-Dad have been in the house since Saturday. We took them on a tour of the Uni yesterday, followed by some time at the beach and a crepe lunch. I had to head home to study and they made their way to lovely Stonehaven for the afternoon, where a piper welcomed them to legendary Dunnotar Castle. Nice touch. Today, Lauren and her Mom headed into town to hit the shops while Rick and I went to the Uni where I [what else?] studied and he walked around a read. After that we hit this awesome Italian place for lunch followed by a McFlurry [second in two days … booyah!], and while everyone napped, I studied some more. And now, we are all packed up and ready to hit Inverness, the Isle of Skye, Oban, Iona, and Edinburgh over the next four days. Quite a tour of Scotland! I am very much looking forward to peacing out of the city for a few days to recover from a heavy couple weeks of studying. Of course, there is still the matter of my Christian Ethics exam tomorrow afternoon @ 2pm [9am EST if you feel like tossing one up for me], but I think I’ll be able to finish strong and enter the summer knowing that I tried my best and learned so much along the way. But, that’s a topic for another dozen or so posts.

And that’s the update for another Monday. We’ll be off the grid for the rest of the week, so there will be no posts or tweets from this end.

I’m out like Eminem meets Bruno.

    • Jim aka Dad
    • June 1st, 2009

    Good luck tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

