four years

In the midst of all the busyness of life, Lauren and I pause today in order to celebrate four wonderful years of marriage. Every August 13th makes me exclaim “has it really been that long already?” Every day that I have had the privilege of being Lauren’s husband has been a gift. I love her with all my heart, and I am truly thankful for her presence in my life. Our first four years have provided many unique adventures, and there is no one in the world that I would rather experience them with. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have spent this year studying in the UK, and it would not have been possible without Lauren’s willingness to support us through it. It’s pretty exciting to think that we will begin our 5th year in style with a wonderful trip around Europe, and I know that God has many great things in store for us when we return to Canada in October. For the first time in our marriage, the future is pretty wide open, and I’m excited to see how it all plays out. I do hope that we will be able to add a little one to our family this year as well – a kitten, that is! The plan for today is to have a nice meal at home, with a view to extending the celebration next weekend as we head for a little trip to the Lake District and York. Fun. Happy anniversary, Lauren. I love you.

  1. I hope you guys have a fabulous day together. I believe I almost shrieked when I read one line in particular until I got to the kitten part. Kittens are good too though. I’m looking forward to hearing all of your exciting travel adventures in the weeks to come. Congrats again on 4 years – celebrate to the max!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

