vintage decor

IMG_3741

IMG_3750

One of my (Lauren) favourite creative outlets is interior decorating. I have a lot of dreams for my future little home. I have a pink moleskin notebook full of my ideas. One afternoon Mom and I were out at a consignment shop downtown Guelph when we happened upon an old hand embroidered table runner. I am blessed with a Mother who happens to be a fantastic/pro-star seamstress. We make a good team – I come up with the design, she makes the design a reality (my prom dress is an example of this). The picture of the above pillow is the converted table runner with a royal blue pom-pom edge. I am thrilled with the result.

I also am looking forward to displaying my 1960’s salt and pepper shakers in my kitchen. What a sweet find! I love finding old things and making them into something new (maybe there’s a deeper meaning to this love:)

Here is a list of helpful books I have been perusing lately:

Vintage Fabric Style

Flea Market Style

Domino: The Book of Decorating

    • Sabrina
    • November 7th, 2009

    You are my decorating hero! I remember your place at Prov… it somehow looked magazine worthy. We really should’ve taken advantage of your decorating savvy while you were still here, I don’t think anything has changed since you were last in Winnipeg. Oops!

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

  1. Sabrina,
    Thanks for the kind words…although I don’t know if any apartment in Prov House is magazine worthy 🙂 Don’t hesitate to shoot an email if you ever want help with ideas, I love it! Domino magazine and Livingetc (British) are usually great places of inspiration. Thank you Chapters.

    Missing you guys. Hope it’s not too chilly yet.

    love,
    Lauren

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

