27

Today, on the occasion of her twenty-seventh birthday, I would like to a moment to celebrate my wife.

Unfortunately she is not home this evening so we are unable to share a special meal together until the weekend. The reason for her absence does, however, make me incredibly proud, as she is off doing what God has clearly created her to do, which is to offer counsel to others in His name.

Lauren is smart and hilarious, caring and giving, beautiful and unique, strong and humble, and I am so proud, blessed and thankful to be her husband.

In short, Lauren is awesome.

Above is one of my favorite pictures from our European travels last September. I was trying to take a nice self portrait on a quiet Swiss street, and when I reviewed the photo, this is what I saw. And I laughed for a good twenty minutes. And this picture is one of the many reasons why I love my wife with all my heart.

Happy Birthday, my love!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

